Young Teaching Recognition Award and the 2 ESA Travel Fellowships to Euroanaethesia


  1. Young Teaching Recognition Award –

Deadline: 15 March 2018

Please encourage talented young teachers to apply for this award.  4 candidates will be selected to enter the finals at Euroanaesthesia.  Each finalist will give a 10-minute lecture, followed by a 10 minute discussion with the panel of experts. Finalists receive free registration to Euroanaethesia 2018 and travel reimbursement according to the ESA reimbursement policy.

The 2 winners will be invited to give a full lecture at Euroanaesthesia 2019, within the appropriate learning track.

This year, the lectures should address:

  1. a)     Anaesthesia – Cardiovascular and Thoracic, Geriatric, Respiration and Airways Management
  2. b)     Intensive Care, Perioperative Medicine and Pain Medicine – Perioperative and Pain Medicine: haemodynamic goal-directed therapy; non opioid based analgesia; optimization of ICU sedation


  1. Travel Fellowships to Euroanaesthesia

ESA is supporting trainees and young anaesthesiologists attend Euroanaesthesia with 2 travel grants which include registration fees and €600 towards travel and accommodation

  1. 30 ESA Trainee Travel Fellowships –

Deadline: 05 Feburary 2018

Registration for Euroanaesthesia

€600 towards travel and accommodation

  1. 25 ESA – Primex Paediatric Anaesthesiologist Fellowships   –

Deadline: 06 March 2018

Restrigation for the ‘Out of Apricot’ pre-congress course

Registration for Euroanaesthesia

€600 towards travel and accommodation